How does it work?

  • Anyone can contact Tip-offs Anonymous using a dedicated FreeCall 0800 telephone number and e-mail as well as the generic FreePost and FreeFax facilities.

  • Trained operators, using sophisticated contact centre equipment, will respond to calls in Setswana English and other African languages 365 days per year.

  • Operators will interview callers, probing for specific facts so as to record as much information and understand things as clearly as possible.

  • The information is then analysed and forwarded to designated senior officials of the company who will decide on corrective action to be taken.

  • Although you may choose to tell Tip-offs Anonymous who you are, the Tip-off report will never reveal your identity or even your gender (unless you choose your identity to be made known to the company!).

Report any unethical issues directly to Tip-offs Anonymous

FreeCall phone : 0800 00 06 04 (Free from all mobile networks)
FreeCall fax : 0800 00 77 88
Unique e-mail :
SMS : 32840
Website :
FreePost address : Tip-offs Anonymous®
FreePost KZN 138
Umhlanga Rocks

All reported incidences reported trough Tip-offs Anonymous will be treated with the utmost confidentiality.

To contact the Tip-offs Anonymous, follow the steps as set out below:

  1. Dial 0800 000 604 toll-free from any landline telephone and mobile networks

  2. You may remain anonymous if you so wish. Provide full details in your preferred language in respect of the fraudulent, corrupt or unethical practice to the call operator by providing details regarding:

    - Who

    - What

    - How

    - Where

    - When

    - Value involved

  3. You will be given a unique reference number by the operator. Keep this safe and confidential, as you will need this number for follow-ups (calls at a later date to add additional information to the original report) and/or feedback (call requesting feedback on the matter reported) purposes.

Membership Certificate
to certify that the ARC is a proud member of the Ethics Institute for the period 01 September 2017 - 31 August 2018